Jeff Scott Award

Each year Mr Jeffrey Scott sponsors the IHNSW Scott Officiating Award for a novice official demonstrating dedication, effort and perseverance. It comproses a trophy and $1,000 cheque to be used for ice hockey referee equipment and/or educational training resources.

2017 IHNSW Scott Officiating Award

Jeffrey Scott and 2017 winner Nick Air


Congratulations to Nick Air for his achievements this year wearing the stripes.

Thank you to Jeff Scott for his continued support to our officiating program.

Previous award winners

2016 – Ryan Barton
2015 – Benjamin Hughes
2014 – Matthew Kopp
2013 – Dale Tilsted
2012 – Ellesse Carini
2011 – Brentin Azzopardi
2010 – Lachlan Allport
2009 – Jake Humberge
2008 – Andrew Brunker
2007 – Marco Tomasello – Inaugural Winner