The East Coast Super League is New South Wales senior contact  competition and is run under the direction of a committee of the New South Wales Ice Hockey. An amalgam of the former Junior and Senior A divisions the league was created to bridge the gap between junior hockey and the national leagues, providing an avenue for those players seeking to make the move into the national leagues but also giving those who wish to play competitive contact hockey the opportunity.

ECSL Champions 2023 Newcastle North Stars

To maximise competitiveness the Sydney based league teams are based on a draft system keeping the teams, within the league, to a balance ensuring close competitive hockey.
The East Coast Super League plays a 20 game season with 2 game semi final series and a 3 game final series, the only Australian league to play a multi game post season, and drawn regular time play off games are determined by over time not penalty shoot outs, another rarity in Australian hockey.

ECSL Champions 2022 Raptors

ECSL Champions 2020 Raptors

ECSL Champions 2019 Raptors
ECSL Champions 2018 Newcastle Northstars
ECSL Champions 2017 Sydney Sting
ECSL Champions 2016 Reach Rebels