Latest News

AJIHL Expression of Interest 2019/2020

IHNSW is looking for expressions of interest for players/goalies to compete for NSW in the Australian Junior Ice Hockey League (AJIHL) season 2019-2020.

This season 6 teams will compete playing a minimum 15 games per team.

NSW teams will travel to compete in addition to playing each other.  Most likely two road trips for every team and two interstate teams visiting, so each team will play all other teams 3 times in the regular season with the top 4 teams going to Melbourne in March 2020 for playoffs.

First game for NSW will likely be in November 2019 between NSW Teams.

The league will cost approximately $2000 per player, after IHA subsidies. This includes all game expenses, training sessions, accommodation and transport.

The competition is open to 2000 to 2003 born players, with a limit of 4 x 1999 born players per team.

Tournament home page HERE

If you are interested in participating, please confirm by emailing NSW AJIHL Commissioner Jim Savage before September 9th with your name, year of birth, and current playing level to

NSW Brown Team Announcement

Ice Hockey NSW would like to congratulate the following players on their selection to the NSW team to compete at the 2019 Brown National Championships, 18th to 21st September in QLD.

Adam Kimbley
Alexander Wardlaw
Antoine Aubin
Jack Ransome
Jackson Knott
Jake Knott
James Barton
Jan Koubek
Joshua Kleipas
Lukas Vaic
Saxon Air
Thomas Moncrieff
Jesse Wilson
Joey Gunner
Matt Musumeci
Nathan Moncrieff
Paul Bond
Spencer Austin
Al Becken
Dale Burgess

Steve Austin – Head Coach 
Anthony Wilson – Assistant Coach
Les Adams – Team Manager