Latest News

Coaching and Officials Courses – now open

2019 Courses are now open on ESD for registration

Level 1 Coaching Course
Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th March – Sports House

Level 1 Coaching Refresher Course
Sunday 17th March – Sports House

Officials Course – LCC
Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th February

Experienced Officials Course – invite only
Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th February – Sports House

Officials Course
Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd March – Sports House

Newcastle Officials Course
Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th March – Club Macquarie

Officials Course – LCC
Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th March

Senior B can attend Officials Course at no cost, please contact the office for coupon.

Members can attend Officials courses across 2 weekends. Please book into the Saturday course, and then email IHNSW with your Sunday request.

IIHF Rule Book 2018-2022

Ice Hockey NSW has received our allocation of the new IIHF Rule Book 2018-2022.

It is the same size (A5) as previous books.

Books can be purchased and posted from IHNSW.

Please make payment to our account below, and send an email to the office to confirm your order with your postal address

Cost: $75 including postage
BSB: 062 247
Account: 1001 4274
CBA: NSW Ice Hockey
Reference: Surname


IHNSW State Team Coaching Nominations

IHNSW is calling for nominations to Coach our NSW 2019 State Teams. The coaching positions available are:

DE FRIS: Bantam age – 31st July – 3rd August, Perth WA
TANGE: Midget age – 11th – 14th July, Melbourne VIC

Interested applicants must hold a minimum of Level 1 IHA Coaching Accreditation. Appointments are made for 2 years.

IHNSW will be appointing Team Managers directly, before the Team is selected.

To apply:
Send an email to the IHNSW office on the contact details below and include:
– the team/age level you are interested in Coaching
– your history and experience in Ice Hockey and your qualifications to Coach the teams.


Please contact the office for any further information