Congratulations to SERA DOGRAMACI who is the 2017 Ice Hockey NSW Coach of the Year. Thanks to Sera for her dedication to Coaching in NSW, her outstanding contribution with the skills and goalkeeping clinics and her constant support of all NSW Coaching Programs.


Rob Dewhurst passed away in 2016. He was an extremely well known and respected ambassador for the game of Ice Hockey throughout NSW and Australia. Rob represented Australia in the Winter Olympics in 1960 at Squaw Valley in the USA. Robs love for the game began as a youngster in South Sydney at Sydney Glacarium and he later played for St George and in later years was a member of the “Stiffies” at Erina Ice rink and played in house hockey at Newcastle. Rob was involved in the game till the age of 82 before Alzheimer’s disease saw him hang up the boots for the last time. Rob lived for Ice Hockey and his family.

Robs involvement in the game was primarily as a coach and player. He was known by many as “Coach Rob” due to his unending selfless dedication to coaching players of all ages especially the young and the novice.

The annual Rob Dewhurst Award is dedicated to the memory of Rob for his longevity of service to the sport of Ice hockey and endless mentoring of players.

The winner of the 2017 Inaugural Rob Dewhurst Award is DON SCURFIELD.

Don’s support of ice hockey was grounded in his philosophy of embracing any and all who came to the rink, and without hesitation and with loving kindness, provided instruction, guidance, leadership and inspiration to them all simply because he loved the game and to see the same joy and growth in other members of the hockey community. He served the sport at all levels, including an ended time on the IHNSW Executive, travelling with teams and instrumental in setting up what is now the Senior B Committee.

As we sadly lost Don earlier this year, his wife Trish and his son Christopher are present today to accept the award on his behalf. From all of us here at Ice Hockey NSW, we love you Don, and we miss you


Grade Most Valuable Player Highest Point Scorer Best Goal Keeper
Peewee Olivia Last – Flyers Dmitri Kuleshov – LCC Olivia Last – Flyers
Bantam R. Brennan – Emperors Max Miller – Bears Luka Dimopoulos – Bears
Midget Aiden Sillato – LCC J. Ransome – Emperors Dale Tilsted – Emperors
Trenton Hart – Brave
Women S. Giustiniani – Bears Fiona Moon – LCC C. Mitchell – Northstars
Cleo Mayer – LCC
Div 1 B. Gorman – Kings A. Rumyantsev – Bucs David Rehak – Bucs
Div 2 Michael Ford – LCC Jeff Beech – Emperors Peter Baldwin – Falcons
Div 3 Kaitie Facaris – Flyers A. Yates – LCC White Scott Cosgrove – Phantoms
S.Cosgrove – Phantoms
Div 4 J. Jagiello – Reapers Ben Barra – Phantoms Jackson Cowper – Kodiaks
ECSL Lukas Vaic – Sting Lukas Vaic – Sting Gabe Robledo – Sting