2019 Tange Team Announcement

Head Coach Andrew Reynolds and Assistant Coach Steve Ransome are pleased to announce the NSW Team to compete at the Syd Tange National Championship in Melbourne from 11th to 14th July 2019.

The coaches and selectors were impressed with the skill level shown throughout the tryouts and thank everyone for their hard work and effort. Congratulations to the following players on their selection.

Bolger, Connor
Demmitt, Brad
Gallagher, Mackenzie
Kuleshov, Dmitri
Kwan, Calvin
Mannio, Aleksi
Miller, Max
Moncrieff, Noah
Moncrieff, Thomas
Rippon, Taegan
Rye, Alistair
Schultz, Connor

Berthold, Joel
Douchkov, James
Flay, Isaiah
Hosen, Marcus
Laajunen, Mika
Sables, Dylan

Dimopoulos, Luka
Spelde, Ethan

Bolger, Mackenzie
Portnov, Max
Wardlaw, Aidan
Wardlaw, Callum

Reserves are encouraged to train with the team and understand that they may be called upon to fulfil a roster position if required.

The team will commence training this Saturday at Penrith Ice Palace. Players are asked to be at the rink no later than 2pm with on ice commencing at 3pm.

Players are also requested to bring appropriate off ice clothing including sneakers, as well as a towel and water bottle.

Under 18’s require at least one parent to accompany them as there is paperwork to attend to. You will also receive information containing travel, accommodation and financial requirements for the tournament.

Andrew Reynolds – IHNSW Tange Coach